City of Tempest
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How does armor work?

+4
Modesty
Cyclo
NoonEe
Trader Joe
8 posters

Go down

How does armor work? Empty How does armor work?

Post  Trader Joe Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:43 pm

Yes, I understand that it minimizes damage but, how exactly and to what extent? I have been playing this game for a few months now but, I can't figure out what armor does? Basically I am trying to figure out whether it's worth to upgrade health or armor.

Thank you. alien

Trader Joe

Back to top Go down

How does armor work? Empty Re: How does armor work?

Post  NoonEe Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:44 pm

50 armor = 50% less damage

its in percent
NoonEe
NoonEe

Back to top Go down

Post  Cyclo Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:04 pm

Every point of armor is 1 percent of damage reduction. If I have 14 armor then I have 14% damage reduction. Now Armor vs. Health is a bit more complicated, Armor makes mana pots more efficient if you have 30+. Health is better if you have less than 30armor.

Now people like Alexander always go health because it's better earlier. 2%damage reduction in most cases is worse than 225health. But once you get to 30armor it's better(for health pots) than health. Now when there's a character with an armor ignoring move then you shouldn't go armor unless you either think they will never land that move on you or that the spell is such a weak spell(i.e. Duran, Guard Fire, etc) that the damage it does isn't strong enough to stop the extra tankiness of going armor.