City of Tempest
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

City of Tempest: Horus

+2
Apocalypto
Contempt
6 posters

Go down

City of Tempest: Horus Empty City of Tempest: Horus

Post  Contempt Thu Aug 25, 2011 12:11 am

How do you play Horus?

Contempt
Admin

https://cityoftempest.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

City of Tempest: Horus Empty Re: City of Tempest: Horus

Post  Apocalypto Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:11 pm

A very nice tactic :
3 mana build and buy attack speed first..i'm really no pro but it works pretty well

Apocalypto

Back to top Go down

Post  NoonEe Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:24 pm

Im more like 3 mana, atk card
NoonEe
NoonEe

Back to top Go down

Post  Sareve Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:34 pm

4 mana, get silence upgrade at level 4. Buy 1 or 2 mana regen then get speed asap followed by atk spd. If you want, you can buy mana pack to get early ult, otherwise wait till level 8 and just get atk dmg instead. No bs build yo, I used it in the euro tourney almost every game! I believe I maxed speed very early too.

The rationale behind this build is pretty simple. Crow smoke is a dodgeable auto attack, therefore if you attack at max range and he moves away, you will miss. This is why slow and speed are especially important before you get your ult. Also, your ult is the only thing that's you're gonna use to hit the turrets, so have fun casting it alot and watch it slowly massage the turrets to death.

You wanna just abuse silence to waste mana pots and get easy kills. Your priority should be 1) harass/kill the hero in your lane 2) constantly push your creep into his tower. The most dangerous part of the game for Horus is level 1 to 3 before you have silence. If you get past this stage at an equal level with the enemy hero, you are already ahead since you're going to be able to get a ton of easy kills after that.

Sareve

Back to top Go down

Post  SadFace Wed Sep 14, 2011 2:42 pm